Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

The Toymakers

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – September 2018

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.

The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.

But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own...

'engaging and enchanting ... a fairytale for adults, with all the wonder – and terror – that that entails...it is the sense of joy that lingers in this fine book.' The Observer

Citește tot Restrânge

Preț: 5772 lei

Puncte Express: 87

Preț estimativ în valută:
1136 1275$ 1028£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 16-22 iulie
Livrare express 07-09 iulie pentru 1579 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9781785036354
ISBN-10: 1785036351
Pagini: 478
Dimensiuni: 126 x 195 x 40 mm
Greutate: 0.33 kg
Editura: Random House
Colecția Del Rey