Brideshead Revisited (Acting Edition S.)

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Carte Paperback – 09 Jun 2015
This portrait of the interweaving relationships and fortunes of a desperately charming, if eccentric, aristocratic family and their influences upon Charles Ryder has been faithfully adapted for the stage, preserving all the sharp wit and candid social commentary of Waugh's narrative.
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Carte Paperback (4) 5001 lei  Economic 14-26 zile +1211 lei  5-7 zile
  Penguin Books – 07 Apr 2011 5001 lei  Economic 14-26 zile +1211 lei  5-7 zile
  Penguin Books – 30 Mar 2000 5629 lei  Economic 14-26 zile +1469 lei  5-7 zile
  Samuel French Ltd – 09 Jun 2015 6834 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +743 lei  12-20 zile
  Little, Brown and Company – 11 Dec 2012 8519 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +649 lei  11-18 zile
Carte Hardback (2) 8186 lei  Economic 14-26 zile +2148 lei  5-7 zile
  Penguin Books – 20 Oct 2016 8186 lei  Economic 14-26 zile +2148 lei  5-7 zile
  Little, Brown and Company – 11 Dec 2012 15511 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1206 lei  11-18 zile

Din seria Acting Edition S.

Preț: 6834 lei

Preț vechi: 7594 lei

Puncte Express: 103

Preț estimativ în valută:
1362 1510$ 1156£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 07-21 februarie
Livrare express 05-13 februarie pentru 1742 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76


ISBN-13: 9780573017308
ISBN-10: 0573017301
Pagini: 98
Dimensiuni: 140 x 216 x 5 mm
Greutate: 0.12 kg
Editura: Samuel French Ltd
Seria Acting Edition S.

Notă biografică

Evelyn Waugh was born in Hampstead in 1903, second son of Arthur Waugh, publisher and literary critic, and brother of Alec Waugh, the popular novelist. He was educated at Lancing and Hertford College, Oxford, where he read Modern History. In 1928 he published his first work, a life of Dante Gabriel Rossetti, and his first novel, Decline and Fall, which was soon followed by Vile Bodies (1930), Black Mischief (1932), A Handful of Dust (1934) and Scoop (1938). During these years he travelled extensively in most parts of Europe, the Near East, Africa and tropical America, and published a number of travel books, including Labels (1930), Remote People, (1931), Ninety-Two Days (1934) and Waugh in Abyssinia (1936). In 1939 he was commissioned in the Royal Marines and later transferred to the Royal Horse Guards, serving in the Middle East and in Yugoslavia. In 1942 he published Put Out More Flags and then in 1945 Brideshead Revisited. When the Going was Good and The Loved One preceded Men at Arms, which came out in 1952, the first volume of 'The Sword of Honour' trilogy, and won the James Tait Black Memorial Prize. The other volumes, Officers and Gentlemen and Unconditional Surrender, followed in 1955 and 1961. In 1964 he published his last book, A Little Learning, the first volume of an autobiography. Evelyn Waugh was received into the Roman Catholic Church in 1930 and his biography of the Elizabethan Jesuit martyr, Edmund Campion, was awarded the Hawthornden Prize in 1936. In 1959 he published the official Life of Ronald Knox. For many years he lived with his wife and six children in the West Country. He died in 1966.


A wildly entertaining, swooningly funny-sad story
The Oxford novel . . . lush and evocative